Jacob Alishouse – Executive Director

After serving 11 years at NLT, and most recently as the Stewardship Director, Jacob was hired as the Executive Director. He joined NLT in 2013 and holds a Bachelor of Science in Fisheries and Wildlife from the University of Nebraska – Lincoln. He developed an appreciation for agriculture working summers on his family’s Sandhills ranch. 

Jacob, his wife, Sara, and their children enjoy exploring the beautiful parts of Nebraska through traveling, fishing, and hunting.  He also coaches youth soccer and is a scout den leader.

Contact: | 402-438-5263

Hannah Sidel- Communications Director

Hannah joined the NLT team in 2022 as the organization’s first ever Communications Director. She showcases the work the NLT team does every day to partner with landowners in Nebraska to conserve their farms, ranches and other landscapes. She tells the stories of our landowners – who are among the state’s best land stewards. She also has the pleasure of working with our donors to help them achieve their philanthropic goals through NLT. Hannah earned a Bachelor of Science in Fisheries and Wildlife from the University of Nebraska – Lincoln in 2013.

Before joining the NLT team, Hannah worked in fundraising and outreach for the Crane Trust and National Arbor Day Foundation. Hannah resides in Malcolm, Nebraska with her husband and two daughters.

Contact: | 402-438-5263

Harleigh Lisius – Stewardship Coordinator

Born and raised in Juniata, Nebraska, Harleigh is no stranger to rural life. Growing up on a 5th generation crop farm instilled a deep appreciation for agriculture. While living on the farm she enjoyed learning about wildlife, ecosystems, and recreation opportunities. Being curious about nature, Harleigh pursued an education at the University of Nebraska Lincoln graduating May 2024 with a Bachelor of Science in Fisheries and Wildlife. She is excited to be combining her education with her roots as she works with landowners to be stewards of Nebraska’s diverse landscape.

Harleigh resides in Wahoo, Nebraska. She enjoys wildlife photography, mountain biking with her fiancé, archery, and learning new outdoor recreational skills. She also enjoys returning to the family farm to help with seasonal activities.

Contact: | 402-438-5263

Board of Directors


Matt Darling

Ryan Gibson

Carl Simmons*

Sarah Sortum

Taylor Wohlers

Jennifer Pospichal

Ty Cox

Dean Fedde

Fontenelle Nature Association

Tyler Irvine

Michelle Foss


Lower Platte North NRD

Tom McKnight*

Bob Heimann

Bill Saeger

Lower Platte South NRD

Larry Ruth

Will Inselman

Nebraska Wildlife Federation

Mike Coe

Dave Koukol

Kimberly Stuhr

Nebraska Cattlemen

Tim Kalkowski

Todd McWha

Nebraska Game and Parks

Jim Swenson

Jeff Fields

Niobrara Council

Jason Appelt

Kalli Kieborz

History Nebraska

John Swigart

Trisha Nelson*

Audubon Society

Joe Francis*

Ross Scott

Glenn Pollock

National Park Service

Susan Cook

(Non-Voting Member)